This was my profile on Christian Matchmaker.  I've updated it and also updated the pictures. 
Essay Answers:

The essays are designed to allow you to share more about yourself. Please do not feel intimidated or obligated to answer beyond what you are comfortable in sharing. You may leave a question blank if you do not desire to answer it or state that you will share your answer in correspondence. Share briefly about your Christian faith in terms of how it started.  I grew up in a Christian home.  My personal commitment to Christ came at a
very early age, and I have grown in faith and spiritual maturity ever since.
Of course there have been ups and downs - starts and stops - but God has led
me every step of the way: "Step by step You lead me, and I will follow You all
of my days."

How do you feel about your Christian walk these days?
Still going . . . . I'm always learning and growing. 

"Lord, I want to be more like You.  Lord, I want to be more like You. I want
to be a vessel You work through. I want to be more like You."

Do you have a sense of how the Lord wants you to serve Him in the future?

Who is your favorite Biblical Character, after the Triune and why?
Paul.  He admitted he was the "chief of sinners" yet became a great

Describe the character traits you enjoy in another person? Describe your character traits.
Is being Christ-centered a character trait? 

I admire those who seek to be like Him and exhibit the Fruit of the Spirit.  I
strive, and ask God to help me to do the same.

What revelation of the Word has had the most profound effect on you?
Jesus loves me, this I know, for the Bible tells me so!

Describe your personality and physique. (Here is a good place to make up for not having a photo on-line or telling things photos can't tell).
Extroverted, busy, bubbly, talkative.  There's much more.
Pictures are available.  Please ask for further details.

What contributed most to your previous relationship/marriage not continuing? How long have you been on your own since this relationship? What did you learn from the experience?
A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away . . .

God, Himself, contributed most to its not continuing.

Trust God - completely.  He always has the BEST plans in store for us!  

"I know what I'm doing. I have it all planned out--plans to take care of you,
not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for."  Jeremiah 29:11
(Message Version)

Do you belong to any organizations, clubs, teams, or special interest groups?
Not really.  I do sing with the Praise Team at the Mission where I work.

What language(s) do you speak, read or write?
English, Spanish, Portuguese

What type of music do you enjoy? List performances or concerts you have attended.
All of it, (mostly)

List some of your favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns, or scripture.
Not enough time....or room!
(Besides, I've already quoted a few - which is a habit of mine.)

What are your all-time favorite movies and/or actors?
Star Wars is my #1, all-time favorite. 
However, there are literally hundreds tied for #2.

Where do/did you attend high school and/or college? What are/were your favorite subjects in school?
Virginia for both. 
History, Languages, Music, Social Studies

Where were you born? What is your ethnic origin or ancestry? List some of the places you have lived or traveled.
Washington, DC
Scottish & English, I don't know what else might be mixed in. 
Virginia, Brazil, Texas.  I've traveled a bit, too.

What type of work do (did) you do? How long have you been (were you) in that line of work? Do (did) you enjoy it?
Full-time ministry.  14 years.  I LOVE it!
I work in mostly low-income areas, primarily with children, although there is
ample opportunity for interaction with teens and adults.  I work for an
incredible ministry in the DFW Metroplex.  We exist to "Take Church to the

Our model for ministry is simple and very "transplantable."  We've been
recognized by many prominent Christian and community leaders - we've even made
the local, state and national media a few times. 

I'll give you the webpage address if you're interested in learning more about
multi-housing ministry.

What are some of your life-long goals? Where would you like to be in 2 years? In 5 years?
My goal is to be who, what and where God wants me to be.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? your hobbies? your sports?
I enjoy my leisure time (what little I have) with great pleasure, passion and gusto. 

Ditto.  Ditto - HTTR!

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?
They're great.  I love them.  Open to it - "Wherever He leads I'll go . . ."

What is your favorite gift or surprise?
My favorite gift and surprise is doing anything with friends and loved ones
that creates a memory.  Time spent together is much more precious to me than
material things.

Where is your favorite place to be? Anyplace you'd like to visit that you haven't?
My favorite place to be is in the center of His will. 

I want to see and do it all!

Someone may want to say "hello", but not know how to get the ball rolling. Ask a question that someone can answer in their first letter to you.
Do you have any HSO's?

Any additional comments? Is there anything that the questionnaire didn't cover?
I have a personal homepage - If you're interested, I'll be glad to send
the address to you. 

Thanks for reading my profile. 
:o)  God bless you!
Do you have eyewear?
I wear contact lenses and glasses
Your current living situation is?
Living alone
My relationship status can be described as:
Single, never married.
When it comes to children:
I have none, but would like some one day
What ethnic/cultural identity best describes you?
I'm White/Caucasian
In what type of dwelling do you live?
I reside in an apartment
What is your primary form of transportation?
Van/Conversion van/Minivan
How accessible is Matchmaker to you?
I have my own computer and can login often
What is your annual income?
Only the IRS knows for sure!
How would you describe your political inclination:
Quite conservative, thank you
How do you view your level of spiritual maturity?
Very mature
What do you "do" in the Christian meetings you attend?
What best describes your religious affiliation or practice?
Just "Christian"
Do you drink?
I do not drink
Do you smoke?
I do not smoke, and smoking bothers me
I would prefer to meet someone whose ethnic background is:
It doesn't matter
Have you ever lived or traveled overseas?
I have lived overseas
How would you describe your sense of humor?
I love telling jokes and stories
How important is faith in your life?
Right on top of the list
Your friends would describe your intellect as:
Which of the following goals is most important to you?
Where would you prefer to live?
On the coast
Are you happy with the fame and fortune in your life?
Seeking God for His will in my life
Would you consider a long distance relationship?
Open to the Lord's leading
If you were to meet someone from Matchmaker, where would it be?
I'm not interested in meeting anyone, yet...
What best describes your reading habits:
Whatever is on my bedside table
Finally, what brought you to Matchmaker?
Hoping to start a long term relationship

What is your gender?
How old are you?
What is your weight?
150 - 160 lbs,
What is your height?
5'4" - 5'5"
How would you describe your physique?
"Height-weight" proportional
I would describe my looks as:
Above average looks
Do you have any body art?
If I want to make a statement, I'll buy a T-shirt.
What is the color of your hair?
Blond hair
What is the style of your hair?
Long straight hair
What color eyes do you have?
Green eyes
What type of work do you do?
Missionary Work
Is age important to you?
I would like to meet someone close to my age
In what area of the world do you live?
Southwest United States
Current education level:
Master's degree
Of this list, what is your favorite OUTDOOR activity?
Of this list, what is your favorite INDOOR activity?
Board games
What is your favorite type of music?
How religious are you?
Religion is a large part of my life
If you could have any pet, which one would you choose?
Pick a Great Escape:
Beach strolling along the Riviera
Which is your favorite season?
Would you consider meeting someone on Matchmaker?
I'd make a date with someone interesting
Describe your television viewing habits.
I watch at least 1 network show a night
What type of movie do you like best?
What is your main source for current events?
Radio news
What type of food do you enjoy most?
Mexican food
Describe your spending habits:
Money is the means, not the end
New Year's Day   2003